Join Us In Beautiful Huntsville, Alabama
for Rocket City Rails 2016

The center of technical excellence and enjoy the model, prototype, and non-rail activities at the Southeastern Region Convention June 10th and 11th, 2016

Convention Facilities

The Convention Hotel is off I-565 at Exit 15 adjacent to the U.S. Space & Rocket Center . It houses the clinic, non-rail, and contest rooms as well as the Banquet Facilities and Registration.
Huntsville Marriott
5 Tranquility Base
Huntsville, AL 35805
(256) 830-2222
SER NMRA Annual Convention
Start date: 6/9/16
End date: 6/12/16
Last day to book special hotel rate: 5/15/16
Marriott hotel(s) offering your special group rate:
• Huntsville Marriott for $95.00 USD per night
Book your room here.
To obtain the special room rate of $95 per night mention the "SER 2016" or use the hotel registration link

Register for the Convention Now!

Featuring Stephen Priest, MMR as keynote speaker

Banquet Information
Clinics
Prototype Tours
Layout Tours
Operating Sessions
Non-Rail Activities

Convention Hotel Map and Layout

Model Contest
The Contest Room is in the Columbia Room at the Marriott Hotel. The room will be open to view the contest models, except during judging. Bring you favorite model for judging. Award winners will be announced at the banquet, Saturday evening.

Raffle
Numerous excellent model railroad kits, rolling stock and more from major manufacturers will be raffled off during the convention. Here is a list of the current donors.

Broadway Limited Imports, LLC http://www.broadway-limited.com/
Rix Products http://www.rixproducts.com/
InterMountain Railway Co. http://www.intermountain-railway.com/
Bowser Mfg. http://www.bowser-trains.com/
Chooch Enterprises Inc. http://www.choochenterprises.com/
Monroe Models http://monroemodels.us/
Woodland Scenics http://woodlandscenics.woodlandscenics.com/
Blair Line LLC http://www.blairline.com/
Central Valley Model Works, Inc. http://www.cvmw.com/
Kadee Products http://www.kadee.com/
William K. Walthers, Inc. http://www.walthers.com/
Digitrax, Inc. http://www.digitrax.com/
Micro Engineering Company http://www.microengineering.com/
Xuron, Corp. http://xuron.com/
HO Hobbies http://hohobbies.com/